๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ๐Ÿถ

In spite of all of the above and countless other examples of physical violence or things he did and said; I managed to remain loyal to him – even when his own parents only stated some mean things about him and warned me of things that he may do even though I had experienced those things first hand.

I had always believed that a relationship is based on trust and loyalty. It is you and your husband against the world no matter what the situation was. This builds understanding, leads to compromise and a better life for the both of you. When the other person showed no respect and no loyalty no love – I thought it was okay. I can show all of these things towards him, is, me and the relationship after all; I married him.

It’s actually quite difficult to share a moment let alone a life with someone especially your husband when there is little or no loyalty.

I suppose this is why he got a dog – it’s loyal, completely dependent on him for everything and doesn’t have a voice and nor does it retaliates when he mistreats it.

Loyal via the Daily Post

Leave a comment